THE LONGING.

Mother, still Thou this longing within my heart
to annihilate myself and completely mingle with Thee
like an essence within the dough.

And yet I also long to stay where I am placed
to lend my insignificant hand to Thee
in the great battle that Thou have waged
against the forces of dark
which threaten and loom above
planning to destroy the good for good.

Guide me oh my Mother and show me the path
wherein my true destiny lies
for I wish no escape from my apportioned duties
that Thou have planned as my share
for in offering myself completely to Thee
my true salvation lies !

armaity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

